• All News
  • >
  • Awards
  • >
  • ISTD Awards 2009: FF Mister K, FF Netto, and FF Pitu

ISTD Awards 2009: FF Mister K, FF Netto, and FF Pitu

November 22nd, 2009

ISTD Awards

The ISTD International TypoGraphic Award is the only international design award that specifically recognize typographic excellence across a broad range of design disciplines. The quality of work entered, and the reputation of companies and individuals taking part, is an expression of the status of the Awards.

  • 16 categories
  • 17 countries represented in entries
  • 13 nationalities in the final show
  • 48 Certificates of Excellence
  • 14 Premier Awards
  • 1 Overall Winner 

The ISTD Jury: Gilmar Wendt, Freda Sack, Malcolm Garrett, Katja Thielen, Marcus Dreßen 

ISTD hosted an evening of typographic celebration to present the Awards at The Arts Club in Mayfair, London on 6 November.

FF Mister K Dingbats

FF Mister KJulia Sysmäläinen’s impressive rendition of Franz Kafka's handwriting, available as feature-rich OpenType fonts – won a Premier Award.

Certificates of Excellence were awarded to FF Netto (by Daniel Utz) and FF Pitu (by Lukasz Dziedzic). 

Read more on the FontFeed.