• All News
  • >
  • Awards
  • >
  • ISTD Awards 2001: FF Kievit, FF Seria and FF Seria Sans

ISTD Awards 2001: FF Kievit, FF Seria and FF Seria Sans

November 27th, 2001

The International Society of Typographic Designers, with jurors Derek Birdsall, Anita Boyd, David Carson, Fred Flade, Chris Foges, Vince Frost, Lucienne Roberts and Erik Torstensson, have chosen two of our FontFont families for ISTD International TypoGraphic Awards 2001. The awards ceremony took place in London on November 27th, 2001.

FF Kievit by Michael Abbink has won a Premier award and FF Seria and FF Seria Sans by Martin Majoor has won a Certificate of Excellence.

The total number of entries was 550. Forty-four Certificates of Excellence and 23 Premier Awards have been awarded. The work accepted as being eligible for a Certificate of Excellence have shown a high standard of design in conjunction with a high standard of typography, the criteria being that excellent typography is an intrinsic element of the overall design solution. Premier Awards have been chosen from the work which has met the criteria for a Certificate of Excellence, but which is also outstanding in the view of the majority of the jurors.